Formula 1

2012 Qantas Australian Grand Prix Race Results

2012 Australian Formula 1 Grand Prix

Pos.        Driver                           Team                                      Time/Retired         Grid

1.      Jenson Button            McLaren Mercedes                      1:34:09.565             2
2.      Sebastien Vettel        Red Bull Renault                           +2.1 secs                 6
3.      Lewis Hamilton          McLaren Mercedes                      +4.0 secs                 1
4.      Mark Webber             Red Bull Renault                           +4.5 secs                 5
5.      Fernando Alonso       Ferrari                                            +21.5 secs             12
6.      Kamui Kobayashi      Sauber Ferrari                              +36.7 secs             13
7.      Kimi Raikkonen         Lotus Renault                                +38.0 secs             17
8.      Sergio Perez             Sauber Ferrari                               +39.4 secs             22
9.      Daniel Ricciardo       Scuderia Toro Rosso Ferrari       +39.5 secs             10
10.    Paul Di Resta            Force India Mercedes                  +39.7 secs             15
11.    Jean-Eric Vergne     Scuderia Toro Rosso Ferrari       +39.8 secs             11
12.    Nico Rosberg            Mercedes                                       +57.6 secs              7
13. Pastor Maldonado       Williams Renault                            Accident                  8
14. Timo Glock                   Marussia Cosworth                       +1 lap                      20
15. Charles Pic                   Marussia Cosworth                       Oil Pressure           21
16. Bruno Senna                Williams Renault                            Accident Damage 14
17. Felipe Massa               Ferrari                                             Accident Damage 16
18. Heikki Kovaleinen       Caterham Renault                          Suspension            18
19. Vitaly Petrov                Caterham Renault                           Steering                 19
20. Michael Schumacher  Mercedes                                        Gearbox                  4
21. Romain Grosjean        Lotus Renault                                  Accident                  3
22. Nico Hulkenberg          Force India Mercedes                   Accident Damage  9
23. Pedro de la Rosa        HRT Cosworth                                DNS
24. Narain Karthikeyan     HRT Cosworth                                DNS



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Motorsport Categories


2018 weekend t-shirt has arrived!! Privileged to have attended 33 Grand Prix across ten countries from ages 6 to 33, and as much as it pains me to denounce my own sport there’s no other way than to express my utter disgust at the damage the halo device has done and will do to Formula 1!! Encourage all fans to do the same in 2018 and switch off in protest. @mbrundlef1 @croftyf1 @wbuxtonofficial @tkravitz @f1 @fia.official #nohalo #boycottf12018 Go North!! Life is peaceful there!! The F-Block Rodents. First, last and only Blood Bowl team I will paint. #bloodbowl What light through yonder window breaks? “Sailing!! Takes me awaaaay to where I’m always do do, do dooo” First mate #nofilter
%d bloggers like this: